Professors

Déborah Blocker

Professor of French, affiliated faculty in Italian Studies
dblocker@berkeley.edu

Karl A. Britto

Associate Professor of French & Comparative Literature
kbritto@berkeley.edu

William M. Burton

Assistant Professor
wmb@berkeley.edu

Timothy Hampton

Aldo Scaglione and Marie M. Burns Distinguished Professorship of French and Comparative Literature, and Director of the Doreen B. Townsend Center for the Humanities
thampton@berkeley.edu

Richard Kern

Professor, Department Chair, and Director of the Berkeley Language Center
rkern@berkeley.edu

Michael Lucey

Sidney and Margaret Ancker Professor of French and Comparative Literature
mlucey@berkeley.edu

Susan Maslan

Associate Professor
samaslan@berkeley.edu

Mairi-Louise McLaughlin

Professor of French, Head Graduate Adviser in French and RLL, and Affiliated Member of Linguistics and Italian Studies
mclaughlin@berkeley.edu

Nicholas Paige

Professor of French
npaige@berkeley.edu

Debarati Sanyal

Professor
sanyal@berkeley.edu

Soraya Tlatli

Associate Professor
stlatli@berkeley.edu

Damon R. Young

Associate Professor
damonyoung@berkeley.edu