Professors

Deborah Anne Blocker

Professor, affiliated faculty in Italian Studies
dblocker@berkeley.edu

Karl A. Britto

Associate Professor of French & Comparative Literature
kbritto@berkeley.edu

Eglantine Colon

Assistant Professor
ecolon@berkeley.edu

Timothy Hampton

Aldo Scaglione and Marie M. Burns Distinguished Professorship of French and Comparative Literature, and Director of the Doreen B. Townsend Center for the Humanities
thampton@berkeley.edu

David Hult

Professor
dhult@berkeley.edu

Richard G. Kern

Professor and Director of the Berkeley Language Center
rkern@berkeley.edu

Michael Lucey

Professor of French and Comparative Literature
mlucey@berkeley.edu

Susan Maslan

Associate Professor
samaslan@berkeley.edu

Mairi-Louise McLaughlin

Associate Professor, Executive Director of the program in Romance Languages and Literatures
mclaughlin@berkeley.edu

Nicholas Paige

Department Chair and Professor of French
npaige@berkeley.edu

Debarati Sanyal

Professor and Head Graduate Adviser in French
sanyal@berkeley.edu

Soraya Tlatli

Associate Professor
stlatli@berkeley.edu

Damon R. Young

Associate Professor
damonyoung@berkeley.edu